Meet Inspiring Speakers and Experts at our 3000+ Global Conference Series LLC LTD Events with over 1000+ Conferences, 1000+ Symposiums
and 1000+ Workshops on Medical, Pharma, Engineering, Science, Technology and Business.

Explore and learn more about Conference Series LLC LTD : World’s leading Event Organizer


Iqbal M Mujtaba

Iqbal M Mujtaba

University of Bradford


Iqbal M. Mujtaba is a Professor of Computational Process Engineering and is the Head of the School of Engineering. He is a Chartered Chemical Engineer, a Chartered Scientist and is a Fellow of the IChemE. He is currently an executive member of (a) IChemE Computer Aided Process Engineering Subject Group (Secretary 2000-2010; Chair 2015 - ), (b) the European Committee for Computers in Chemical Engineering Education (Secretary 2007-2010; Chair 2010-2013) and (c) Chair of BUET Chemical Engineering Forum, Bangladesh (2016 -). Professor Mujtaba was the member of the University Senate from 2002-2010 and was members of a number of committees including University Equality & Diversity committee, University Research Degree committee (Deputy Chair), School Board and School Executive Committee, School HR committee (Chair).

Research Interest

Professor Mujtaba is actively involved in many research areas like: dynamic modelling, simulation, optimisation and control of batch and continuous chemical processes with specific interests in distillation, industrial reactors, refinery processes, desalination and wastewater treatment. His current research focus is in the area of energy and water. He was recently successful in attracting funding from the British Council, Texas A&M University, Royal Society and DST (India) to organise a UK-Qatar workshop on 'Water & Energy Security' in Qatar (2015), UK-India workshop on 'Food, Water & Energy Nexus' in India (2015) and UK-Egypt-South Africa workshop on 'Water Management' in South Africa (2016). Professor Mujtaba has managed several research collaborations and consultancy projects with industry and academic institutions in the UK, Italy, Hungary, Malaysia, Iraq, China, Libya, Qatar, India, Bahrain, Algeria, Thailand and Saudi Arabia